Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Design and Assessment of the Built & Natural Environment for Societal Health & Well-being
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr John Littlewood
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
jlittlewood@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Dr Boris Ceranic
University of Derby, UK
b.ceranic@derby.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Prof. George Karani
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
gkarani@cardiffmet.ac.uk

IS02: Low-energy space cooling and ventilation: environmental, resilient and technological aspects
Click here for details
Chair:
Assist. Prof. Giacomo Chiesa
Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Giacomo.chiesa@polito.it

IS03: Sustainable retrofit of existing and historic buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Elisa Di Giuseppe
UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
e.digiuseppe@univpm.it

IS04: Technologies for Renewable Energy
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Nader Anani
University of Chichester, UK
n.anani@chi.ac.uk

IS05: Building integrated photovoltaic technology solutions for future zero energy buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Wilfried van Sark
Utrecht University, Netherlands
w.g.j.h.m.vansark@uu.nl
Co-Chaired by
Prof. George Georghiou
University of Cyprus, Cyprus
geg@ucy.ac.cy
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Hubert Fechner
Fachhochschule Technikum Wien, Austria
hubert.fechner@technikum-wien.at

IS06: Cross-disciplinary perspectives on building performance: bridging the gap between the technical and the human
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Christopher Tweed
Welsh School of Architecture, Cardiff University, UK
tweedac@Cardiff.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Dr Gabriela Zapata- Lancaster
Welsh School of Architecture, Cardiff University, UK